Handmade Jewelry

Handmade Jewelry

I went through a phase of making jewelry. I made bracelets, earrings, necklaces, and a few rings. My favorite to make were cuff bracelets. I used aluminum wire for it’s low cost and flexibility. The flexibility made it really easy to work with, and it made the finished cuffs adjustable! However, I think next time I’ll opt for a stronger wire. The soft wire is nice, but a stronger wire might be more durable. I made some with galvanized wire from the hardware store, but it was hard to work with and the cut ends were sharp. I was always getting scratches. It looked like I’d been fighting a cat haha! I prefer the price of galvanized wire and aluminum wire, though. I’ve used copper jewelry wire too, and I love it, but the cost put the price of my jewelry higher than I wanted to go per piece.

Ocean Vine

Leave a Reply

